7 GREAT REASONS
TO BOOK DIRECT

Guaranteed Cheapest Rates

DISCOUNTED BREAKFAST RATES

Free WiFi Internet Access

Complimentary Upgrade subject to availability

Monthly Special Offers

Great Reviews

CHECK-IN AT 12.30PM INSTEAD OF 1.30PM

~ SHARE THE LOVE ~

The City Apartments is one of the McQuade Group’s hotels. We are a family run business passionate about what we do and how to give our guests the best possible experience. It is heartening to read our guest reviews from past guests that we know helps you to make an informed decision on where to stay in Glasgow.

Excellent
Based on 75 reviews
Doddie M
Doddie M
2024-05-19
Verified
City apartments ideal location Ideally situated for us as we were going to a local music venue. 3 bed apartment with microwave, cooker, fridge and kettle with all crockery needed. Shower was fine, everything was spotless and breakfast in the adjacent hotel was very good.
Jet543380
Jet543380
2024-04-30
Verified
Fantastic stay Super comfy beds, really quiet street. Excellent location, subway 2 min walk. Plenty places to eat and explore within short walking distance. Room was perfect for a girls weekend away, room is spacious and clean. Staff super friendly and helpful.
Footprints315958
Footprints315958
2024-04-24
Verified
Great value in the west end of Glasgow. Close to subway and facilities of the west end, but nice quiet location. Apartment is well equipped for a short stay and very reasonably priced for this area. The reception staff are very pleasant and helpful. The shower pressure is a bit low but overall we were very happy with the accommodation.
RhiannaKaur
RhiannaKaur
2023-12-18
Verified
Spacious and comfy but terrible shower. Lovely comfy bed and soft bedding. Good amount of space. Unfortunately shower is terrible - water pressure is non-existent and it was actually impossible to wash hair. Parking was easy and free as it was a weekend. Staff are welcoming - information about how to check out early would be helpful as welcome book wasn't clear. Wouldn't stay again as the shower was just awful but it this changed, would stay in a heartbeat.
Claire M
Claire M
2023-12-05
Verified
Lovely room Lovely room, very warm bathroom was a little cold but couldn’t fault anything else, staff were lovely and breakfast was lovely, would definitely recommend and will book again if ever in Glasgow again
Helen P
Helen P
2023-11-08
Verified
Great stay in clean, comfortable accommodation Just got home from a great stay. Apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Quite spacious one room and bathroom. I would suggest a hook or similar is put in bathroom as there is nowhere to hang towel for showering. Bathroom is quite small but is perfectly adequate. This 3 bed apartment was in a great location for us. It’s on a good bus route and subway route for the City Centre. Staff at reception were very helpful and friendly and very accommodating. Plenty restaurants, bars and coffee shops along the Great Western Road. Would definitely recommend and I would stay there again.
Climber60111902721
Climber60111902721
2023-11-04
Verified
Great Stay Great location and very spacious room with a good range of facilities. I was attending a concert in the West End and only needed a room for one night. Parked up outside the apartment no problem. Free parking as I arrived at 6pm and had left for work by 6.30am the following day. Reception Staff very welcoming and friendly. Two things to consider: - shower head in room 3 needing some attention -left at 6.30am and couldn’t see anywhere to safely leave keys. Had to post through hotel letterbox All in all a great set up which I will certainly use again! Well Done City Apartments
Scooby1967
Scooby1967
2023-10-17
Verified
Great All good , no issues. Great room , comfy bed. We particularly like that there was a tube station at the end of the road to get around the city. All in all cannot fault the apartment and will be returning in the future.
ML
ML
2023-07-20
Verified
Nice stay in Glasgow Big clean room with a little kitchen. Good situation near the subway, really easy to join the center. It’s easy to Park in the street and there are nice places to eat or listen to music on the street nearby.
pintadocr
pintadocr
2023-06-20
Verified
Confortable and good quality/ price ratio. Good option for going Glasgow West End zone. People is very friendly, good for long term stays, I was for visiting my daughter and it is very near, then a good option. They only offer breakfast. Good for resting.
Excellent
Based on 58 reviews
Tony Homan
Tony Homan
2024-06-18
Great location in a lovely neighborhood in easy walking distance of the subway, tons of great food, and the universtiy!
Gordon Robertson
Gordon Robertson
2024-06-02
Our second stay at The City Apartments, and certainly not our last. Comfortable room on a convenient location.. And friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommended.
Beatrice Ali
Beatrice Ali
2024-04-10
Easy and lovely place to stay - staff very friendly and helpful at all times.
Sam Twitches
Sam Twitches
2024-03-09
Clean, great location, big rooms and just really comfortable
Nick Middleton
Nick Middleton
2024-02-28
Simple clean and functional place in a great location to enjoy the west end of Glasgow. Staff were lovely, genuine and helpful.
Angelita Karlo
Angelita Karlo
2024-02-26
had a great stay. cosy appartment close to everything
Reuben Diaz
Reuben Diaz
2024-02-02
Friendly people and the room was clean and well equipped. We didn’t cook in the room, but it was fully equipped to let us. Just off the Great Western Road near Kelvinbridge and the SPT. So the location is really good.
Hans van den Berk
Hans van den Berk
2024-02-01
We had the ground floor apartment and enjoyed a great stay. Fine bed, quiet location and nice to be able to prepare your own meals (with a Lidl supermarket within reach). Only challenging bit is parking your car. Glasgow seems to have been inspired by Amsterdam rates but during weekends and near the Subway it is feasible
edward tyler
edward tyler
2024-01-23
Great place to stay excellent location in the west end of Glasgow with good shops and restaurants close by and easy access to city centre.
Best Rates Direct