现代艺术画廊

The Gallery of Modern Art

位于格拉斯哥市中心参观人数最多的艺术画廊,现代艺术画廊,位于皇家交流广场,距离城市公寓仅 10 分钟路程。

画廊提供发人深省的节目,包括展示来自伦敦金融城收藏的当地和国际艺术品,以及临时展览和艺术家活动。还有一个永久性的显示,图表的建筑的历史。 GoMA 是格拉斯哥公民博物馆服务的一部分,拥有博物馆收藏和借阅展览和相关公共项目的不断变化的计划。 看看他们的网站在结束的完整计划。

画廊可免费进入,设有商店、带免费电脑和互联网接入的图书馆以及咖啡厅。

花时间看画廊内所有精彩的展览后,有一个最后的吸引力直接在外面。这就是,惠灵顿公爵的雕像,已经著名的有交通来到公爵的头上,不管它已被起飞多少次。有时被参观者所负责的艺术装置所迷惑,惠灵顿雕像上的圆锥体被大胆的路人放置,通常是深夜。它似乎已经持续了大约30年左右。

开放时间如下:
周一~周三:10:00~17:00
周四:10:00~20:00
周五:11:00~17:00
周六:10:00~17:00
周日:11:00~17:00

格拉斯哥大教堂

城市公寓距离这座历史悠久的格拉斯哥地标仅有5分钟路程,距离市中心仅有10分钟的步行路程。这惊人的历史是建立约1136年,使它约884岁!

格拉斯哥的喜剧俱乐部

城市公寓位于一个优越的位置,方便前往无数伟大的喜剧之夜,并列出前面是一些最大和最好的你体验。

伊恩布鲁狂欢节

欧洲最大的室内趣味博览会在12月20日至1月12日之间再次回归!

The Gallery of Modern Art BOOK DIRECT 10 Minutes Away

The Gallery of Modern Art

The Gallery of Modern Art

In the heart of the city centre Glasgow’s most visited art gallery, The Gallery of Modern Art, located in Royal Exchange Square only 10 minutes away from The City Apartments.

The gallery provides a thought-provoking programme including displays of local and international artworks from the City’s collection alongside temporary exhibitions and events with artists. There is also a permanent display that charts the history of the building. GoMA is part of Glasgow’s civic museum service and has a changing programme of museums’ collection and loaned-in exhibitions and associated public programme. Have a look at their website listed at the end for the full programme.

The gallery is free to enter and has a shop, library with free PCs and Internet access and also a cafe.

After spending time seeing all the fantastic exhibitions inside the gallery there is one last attraction directly outside. That being, the Duke of Wellington statue which has been made famous for having a traffic come placed on the duke’s head regardless of how many times it has been taken off. Sometimes confused for being an art installation that the Gallery is responsible for, the cone(s) on Wellington’s statue are placed by daring passers-by, usually very late at night. It seems to have been going on for about 30 years or so.

Opening times are as follows:
Mon – Wed: 10:00 – 17:00
Thu: 10:00 – 20:00
Fri: 11:00 – 17:00
Sat: 10:00 – 17:00
Sun: 11:00 – 17:00

LOWER RATES THAN Lower rates than Expedia BEST RATE GUARANTEED cheaper rates than booking.com

Emirates Arena Glasgow

In Glasgow’s East end is the magnificent sports complex The Emirates Arena. Less than 15 minutes from The City Apartments and directly facing Celtic Park.

Glasgow Cathedral

The City Apartments are only 5 minutes away from this historic Glasgow landmark just 10 minutes walk from the city centre. This amazing peice of history was built circa 1136 making it around 884 years old!

Comedy Clubs in Glasgow

The City Apartments are in a great location for easy access to countless great nights of comedy and listed ahead are some of the biggest and best for you to experience.